Cheryl Cole reveals Messy Little Raindrops album track listing

The multi-talented Cheryl Cole has managed to juggle her X Factor judging responsibilities with divorcing her philandering husband and that nasty bout of malaria and produce a second solo album just in time for the lucrative “Now, performing her latest single on X Factor’s Sunday night results show…” time of year.

Lil’ Cheryl’s been a busy wee Geordie, hasn’t she?

Her latest album is to be called Messy Little Raindrops, which I can’t help think is a twisted reference to spunk-related adornments. Why, she might have called it Pearl Necklace. Or something equally pervy.

But I digress. What was it I called you guys here for? Oh yeah, the track list for Cheryl’s album, the aforementioned Messy Little Raindrops. Here it is…

  1. Promise This
  2. The Flood
  3. Yeah Yeah (feat. Travie McCoy)
  4. Better To Lie (feat. August Rigo)
  5. Everybody, Everyone (feat. Dizzee Rascal)
  6. Raindrops
  7. Cold Heart
  8. Hummingbird
  9. Amnesia
  10. Happy Tears
  11. Waiting

I can’t help noticing that the album’s been pimped out with a handful of collaborations (read: possible singles). The hook-up with Katy Perry’s cast-off Travie McCoy is very of-the-moment, and if McCoy’s got a co-writing credit on that track, it might actually be pretty good. Though the guest appearance from Dizzee Rascal (last seen driving Shakira Loca) begs the question what happens when two reality TV judges get together?

I also have it on good authority that the Amnesia track is a cover of the one on Britney Spears’ Circus album. The album is to be released on 1st November 2010, preceded by the lead single Promise This. Not currently sure if the artwork above is the official cover of the album, but it’s certainly what are using in their product listing page!

Tagged under:

Log In or Sign Up

Skip to toolbar