One for the rockers: AC/DC’s Live At River Plate DVD/Blu Ray drops in May

Is there room in the world for yet another AC/DC live DVD set? Of course there bloody is! Blatantly ignoring just how creepy it is for a grown man to dress up in schoolboy clothes, Angus Young and the boys have a new DVD release for us fans to swallow up.

AC/DC Live At River Plate is an awesome 19-track live set from the band, shot during their Black Ice World Tour back in 2009. As you might expect, the track listing contains a mixture of songs from the DC’s rather good Black Ice album, plus all the classics you’d expect to hear.

Oh, and for those who’ll inevitably ask…River Plate is in Buenos Aires. The band played three massive shows there in December 2009 to an audience of almost 200,000 fans. If my mental calculations are correct, that’s a hell of a lot of denim. Here’s a bit more info on the DVD release:

This stunning live footage of AC/DC underscores what Argentina’sPagina 12 newspaper reported by saying “no one is on the same level when it comes to pure and clear Rock ‘n Roll.”  Directed by David Mallet and produced by Rocky Oldham, AC/DC Live At River Plate was shot with 32 cameras entirely in HD.  AC/DC Live At River Plate features 19 songs (110 minutes) as well as ‘behind the scenes’ footage of this massive production coming together among the excitement of anxious fans (see below for full track listing). 

AC/DC Live At River Plate will be available on DVD, Blu-Ray and Ltd Edition collector’s edition with exclusive t-shirt.  Additionally the DVD contains a bonus feature titled “The Fan, The Roadie, The Guitar Tech & The Meat,” features interviews with AC/DC, their crew and fans among the excitement of the shows and the city of Buenos Aires.  AC/DC Live At River Plate is available for pre-order at and Amazon.

Pre-order the Blu Ray of Live At River Plate on Amazon.

AC/DC Live At River Plate is available to buy on Monday 9th May 2011.

Live At River Plate Tracklist

  1. Rock N Roll Train
  2. Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be
  3. Back In Black
  4. Big Jack
  5. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
  6. Shot Down In Flames
  7. Thunderstruck
  8. Black Ice
  9. The Jack
  10. Hells Bells
  11. Shoot To Thrill
  12. War Machine
  13. Dog Eat Dog
  14. You Shook Me All Night Long
  15. T.N.T.
  16. Whole Lotta Rosie
  17. Let There Be Rock
  18. Highway To Hell
  19. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

Tagged under:

1 Comment

Log In or Sign Up

Skip to toolbar